THEATRE MARINE

Customer Reviews…..


“Fabulous party last Sunday with a crew of 7 year old fairy pirates. Captain Richard was amazing. Very much recommend.”

July 2017


“Best party ever my son had his 6th birthday party on the pirate boat earlier today all the children had a great time, lots of fun soaking everyone with their water guns! Would definitely recommend 5 stars!”

July 2017


“Absolutely one of the most enjoyable birthday party's we've had,and with ten 7yr old pirates it was suprisingly stress free� thank you Cap'n for a squashbuckling morning !”

July 2017


“Hi Richard, I just wanted to write and thank you for a fantastic party on Saturday, All the kids (and adults) loved it.

My daughter is already planning next years :-)

thanks again for making it a very special birthday party for Ana. Kind regards”

July 2017


“Spent a fantastic morning messing about on the river with lots of pirates for my godsons birthday party. Highly recommend it. Stress free (yes, even with 10 children squirting water pistols!) and great fun.”

July 2017


“Joel and his pirate friends had a fab party yesterday. Everyone had so much fun. It was amazing. Thank you so much :)”

May 2017


“Thank you for a wonderful party yesterday.  Oliver and his friends had a wonderful time yesterday and was top topic in the playground this morning. Oliver can't wait until next year for his 7th birthday, as he wants another pirate boat party!”

March 2017


“The most amazing way to spend a birthday, 5, 7, 30, 40 & er 50 something! We all enjoyed being pirates! Cap'n Rick is the best host taking the stress and pressure away. There was something for everyone! Let the kids have the juice and pom bears, the parents enjoying some pink bubbles on the river, in the sun, mid October, what more could you ask for? 5 stars! Excellent! Thank you!”

October 2016


“Thank you to Cap’n Rick for an amazing, fun filled Pirate Party for my 9 year old daughter and her girlfriends. They had a fabulous time on the good ship Seagull, being thoroughly entertained for 90 minutes with water pistols, swords, smoke cannons and general mayhem! They then enjoyed running around at the end letting off more steam while rations were served in the boat house. An amazing day had by all and the feedback from both the children and parents was excellent.”

June 2016


“Will's Pirate Party was a roaring success!”

May 2016


“Hi Richard,

I just wanted to say a massive thank you from myself and Will for the fabulous pirate party. Will had the best 6th Birthday and you made it, safe, fun, creative and just the right amount of time. I will be highly recommended you to everyone and wish you all the success for the future, we will be back for more.”

May 2016


“What a great idea! Easy to arrange, relaxed approach but slick and safe set up. Happy children and grown ups! Definitely recommend.”

August 2015


“Hi Richard

Just wanted to let you know that we all really enjoyed our trip yesterday.

  Thanks again”

July 2015


“Hi Capt'n Rick


This really is to say what an incredible time everyone had at the party, even four days later the kids are still raving about it.  A few mum's are quite keen to follow our lead for future parties.  Loved everything about it… great adventure, great scenery and great host. Thanks a million.”

April 2015


“Amazing party, enjoyed by both children and adults”

March 2015


“Hiya

I am so sorry it has taken me so long to get in touch but I just wanted to officially say a huge thank you for Zach’s party on 21 June.  The boys all had a ball and some were fast asleep on the way home (not the ones in my car mores the pity!!).  Some of the little pirates have told their parents that they want the same thing for their next birthday so you may see some familiar faces in the coming months! All the mums have said what a fabulous time their boys have had and Zach couldn’t stop talking about it for days afterwards.  We had a fantastic day and have sung your praises to many.  Thank you so much for making the day so wonderful and for the fantastic fun we had - it really was superb.  Thank you!”

June 2014


“A huge thank you to Richard for the fantastic Boat trip on Saturday from The Boat House- it made our day and the kids all loved it also!”

June 2014


“Dear Cap'n Rick

Just to say thank you for this afternoon's party. The kids all loved it, I've had text messages from parents already to say what a great time their kids had. Thanks again - we won't hesitate to recommend you!”

June 2014


“Hi Cap'n Rick

A very big thank you for such a great party. Ariana and all her crew had a brilliant time. Your were an excellent Captain and it all ran so smoothly.

Lots of excellent feedback from the other children. I will be recommending you widely. Many thanks for making it such a great day”

June 2014


“Hi Richard

I just wanted to thank you very much for the excellent day we spent with you last Sunday on the lovely River Avon. We all enjoyed it and it was one of the undoubted high lights of our weekend away. Your friendly manner was appreciated by us all and thanks for the extra trip to the Welford Weir. Once again many thanks

Kind Regards”

June 2014


“Hi Cap'n Rick,

Best party ever. Thank you so much. Alex and his friends loved every second of it and I have no doubt we will be back for more!”

May 2014


“Hi Cpt Rick,

Thank you sooo much for making Martha's party so brill!!!!! She loved every second and all of the pirates had a fabulous time. Until the next one.....

Pirate Jess :-)”

April 2014


“Hi Richard,

I just wanted to say a big thank you for Saturday's boat trip. The girls and I had a great time!

Thanks again.”

April 2014


“Hi Richard,

We had the most wonderful trip,  you are a great host.  Thanks for being so patient with the kids. Had the best time. Sorry about the singing. Thanks”

March 2014


“Hi Cap’n

Just wanted to let you know that Miles and the crew had a great time at todays party. Thanks for making it so special. No doubt we’ll be back for more!”

Sept 2013


“Dear Cap'n Rick

 Just wanted to thank you for the party this afternoon.  All the children and adults enjoyed themselves.  We will definitely recommend the pirate boat party to our friends.  Our best wishes”

June 2013


“Hi Captain Rick,

Thank you for a great Pirate Party on Saturday. All the boys were talking at school today about it, saying it was the best party they have ever been to.

Edward was excited before, during and after it on the day. He gave my husband and I a big hug each last night saying thank you for choosing the Pirate Party and Captain Rick! Many thanks again… Best Regards”

Apr 2013


“Hi Richard,

Just a note to say what a fantastic time our lil' pirates had onboard Saturday, the boat was perfect along with the  weather, and the children brought plenty of imagination and energy!  Isaac loved your parrot.  Most mums have asked for your details so all good news, thanks again.”

Sept 2012


“Hi, I thought you might like these two photographs for your files. It was great fun being attacked by your super pirates...so much fun!  I'm the owner of boat name Jessica Marie who was on her first maiden voyage and seeing the pirates really made our day and we both thank you. Best Wishes.”

July 2012


“Hi Cap'n Rick,

Thank you again for a great party.  All the boys thoroughly enjoyed themselves, and I still can't quite believe we were so lucky with the weather. Thanks again.”

June 2012


“Pirate captain,

Thank you so much for hosting a fantastic party, my son was in his element and had a wonderful time, as did his friends. I am sure we will be using you again and I will be recommending you to my friends. Once again Many  thanks.”

June 2012


“Dear Pirate Richard,

Thank you for a fantastic Pirate Party! We all had a brilliant  time and have told everyone about it. We were so lucky that the weather held out for us and from a parent’s point of view the children were well entertained and it was an easy and most enjoyable party. We look forward to seeing you on the river in the New Year. Best wishes from Harry and his family.”

Jan 2012